//
you're reading...
Articles

Trail to Peace–A Native American’s Story by Spencer Cody

I sat in stone silence looking at the white man sitting a few feet away from me. My heart was cold toward him, and I assumed he felt the same about me.

“This is the way it has always been and the way it will always be,” I thought to myself, “the Indian and the white man as enemies, eyeing each other with anger and suspicion.”

This man called Sonny Jaynes had taken me into his home to help me overcome my alcohol addiction – the relentless killer of Native Americans. He and his wife Margie were Christians who opened their home to all kinds of men who needed help; they called this ministry “Gates of Life.” I now found myself surrounded by the very thing I had come to hate – white men. I could have left, but I was a desperate man. [Read More]

About Volkhard Graf

Follower of the Jesus Way Husband, Volunteer, Blogger, Photographer, Pilot

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Volkhard G

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 786 other subscribers

Archives

Categories